Zee Studios creates history, bags 36 nominations at the PTC Punjabi Film Awards for ‘Qismat 2’, ‘Main Viah Nahi Karona Tere Naal’ & ‘Fuffad Ji’

Punjabi Teshan : November 17, 2022:With the race starting to crystallize for the most awaited awards ceremony of the Punjabi Film Industry, Zee Studios is all set to create and break records! Being the leading production house, producing and distributing some of the biggest hits of 2022, Zee Studios has consistently emerged as a path breaker in delivering best-in-class entertainment irrespective of the medium.

PTC announced nominations for PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2022, wherein Zee Studios clinched 36 nominations for their three mega blockbusters, ‘Qismat 2’ , ‘Fuffad ji’ and ‘Main Viah Nahi Karona Tere Naal.’

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2022
PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2022

The nominations were as follows:
Fuffad Ji-
Best Costumes – Manmeet Bindra, Best Dialogues – Raju Verma, Best Screenplay – Raju Verma, Best Story – Raju Verma, Best Art Director – Vijay Giri, Best Choreographer – Arvind Thakur, Best Child Actor – Anmol Verma, Best Performance In A Comic Role – Jaggi Dhuri, Best Comedy Film Of The Year – Fuffad Ji, Best Music Director – Daoud, Best Director – Pankaj Batra, Best Actor – Binnu Dhillon, Best Film – Fuffad Jl

Qismat 2-
Best Background Score – Sandeep Saxena, Best Screenplay – Jagdeep Sidhu, Best Story – Jagdeep Sidhu, Best Cinematography – Navneet Misser, Best Lyricist – Jaani, Best Playback Singer Female – Jyoti Nooran, Best Playback Singer Male – B Praak, Best Music Director- B Praak, Best Song Of The Year – Paagla, PTC Promising Star Of The Year – Tania, PTC Popular Jodi Of The Year – Ammy Virk & Sargun Mehta, Best Director – Jagdeep Sidhu, Best Actress – Sargun Mehta, Best Actor – Ammy Virk, Best Film – Qismat 2.

Main Viyah Nahi Karona Tere Naal-
Best Costumes- Nitasha Bhateja, Priyaana Thapar, Best Art Director- Kazi Rafik Ali and Reetika Tanwar, Best Playback Singer Male – Jinna by Gurnam Bhullar, Best Supporting Actress- Jatinder Kaur, PTC Popular Jodi of the year – Gurnam Bhullar and Sonam Bajwa, Best Actress- Sonam Bajwa, Best Actor- Gurnam Bhullar and Best Choreographer- Arvind Thakur.

The award ceremony shall be held virtually on 3rd December.