PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winner List

  • PTC Punjabi Film Award 2016 Winner List
  • Best Background Score – Raju Singh for Shareek
  • Best Editing – Baljit Singh Deo & Rohit Dhiman for Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi
  • Best Cinematography – Baljit Singh Deo for ‪faraar‬
  • Best Story – Amberdeep Singh for Angrej
  • Best Dialogues – Jatinder Lal for SARDAARji
  • Best Screenplay – Amberdeep Singh for Angrej
  • Best Lyricist – Happy Raikoti – ‪Kurta‬ for Angrej
  • Best Music Director – to Jatinder Shah Angrej
  • Best Playback Singer Female – Sunidhi Chauhan for movie Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Manmohan Waris for the song ‪ ‎Parne Nu‬ for Faraar
  • Best ‪ ‎Comedian‬ Role – Binnu Dhillon for Munde Kamaal De
  • Best Action – Sham Kaushal for movie Shareek
  • Best Negative Role – Mukul Dev for movie Shareek
  • Best Debut Female – Aditi Sharma for movie Angrej
  • Best Debut Male – Ammy Virk for movie Angrej
  • Best Supporting Actress – Mandy Takhar for movie SARDAARji
  • Best Supporting Actor Male – BN Sharma for movie Judge Singh LLB
  • Special Jury award for his contribution to Punjabi Cinema is given to Gippy Grewal
  • Special recognition award for his contribution to PUNJABI FILM INDUSTRY goes to Mehar Mittal
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Mr. Harjit Singh He has been associated with Eh Janam Tumhare Lekhe, Heer Ranjha, & Baisakhi
  • Special Recognition Award goes to Japtej Singh for Mitti Na Pharol Jogeya
  • Most Special Talent award goes to Jaggi Singh

    CRITICS CHOICE – BEST DIRECTOR AWARD – Shareek Director Navaniat Singh

    CRITICS CHOICE – BEST ACTRESS AWARD goes to Amann Grewal for Mitti Na Pharol Jogia

    CRITICS CHOICE – BEST ACTOR AWARD goes to Pawan Malhotra for Eh Janam TumhareLekhe 


    Popular Song of the year goes to the son ‪‎Veervaar‬ by Diljit Dosanjh for the movie SARDAARji 

    Best Director goes to Simerjit Singh for the movie AngrejBest Actress goes to Sargun Mehta for Angrej

    Best Actor goes to Amrinder Gill for the movie AngrejBest Film goes to Angrej

    Shehanshah E Comedy Award Mehar Mittal